Posted by: Pam | April 9, 2009

Upcoming Outings

Three things I’m excited about in the near future:

1)  Georgetown Flea Market (Apr. 19)

Although I’ve lived in D.C. for two-plus years, I’ve still never been to the Georgetown Flea Market.  Crazy, I know.  That’s why I have it on my calendar for this month!

2)  Georgetown House Tour (Apr. 25)

I am excited to have the privilege of serving as a volunteer docent at this year’s Georgetown House Tour.  Eleven of the neighborhood’s most beautiful homes will be open to the public to benefit St. John’s Episcopal Church.  Also, and even more exciting, the twelfth house on this year’s tour will be the DC Design House.  Local designers, including one of my personal favorites – Sally Steponkus, will outfit the St. John’s rectory for our viewing pleasure.  Although pictures won’t be permitted on the tour, expect a photo-free recap post at the end of the month.

3)  Lucketts Store’s 10th Annual Spring Antique Market (May 30-31)

I’ve heard great things about Lucketts Store, an antiques goldmine that’s just a quick drive from Washington, D.C.  Their annual antique market, which draws 100+ vendors and all their fabulous wares, just happens to fall on my birthday.  Happy birthday to me!

If you’re going to be at any of these fun events as well, drop me a line!  Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

Categories

