Posted by: Pam | April 7, 2009

One Kings Lane

I’d heard about sites like Gilt Groupe and Rue-la-la for the web-savvy fashionista hunting down a deal. I’m even a member of Shop it to Me myself. (I always look forward to my twice weekly e-mails of beautiful Ann Taylor skirts and J. Crew dresses, all marked-down and ready for me to purchase on my lunch break!)

However, when I read about One Kings Lane, I tapped into a type of e-sclusive retailer I didn’t realize even existed. Founders Susan Feldman and Alison Gelb Pincus have taken the invitation-only online sales site and moved it into the realm of interior design.

From their “About Us” page:

One Kings Lane is an invitation-required, online shopping destination featuring world-renowned home decor brands at exclusive prices (up to 70% off retail). From furniture to flatware, linens to lamps, One Kings Lane offers members privileged access to home furnishings of the highest quality at incredible value.

In addition to amazing deals, our members receive tips and inspiration from celebrated interior designers, event planners, chefs, and other industry experts.

Right now I’m digging the Archipelago candle sets (leaning towards Pear Blossom for spring) and am looking forward the Ann Gish linens set to hit the sales floor tomorrow. If you want to log-in, even just to see the “tips and inspiration,” feel free to use my e-mail address – pamelahughes08@gmail.com – as the member who referred you.

Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

Categories

